Foundation Board
Skip to main content

2023-2024 CHC Foundation Board of Directors2023-2024 CHC Foundation Board of Directors

One of the founding members of the CHC Foundation was philanthropist Ruben Finkelstein. Ruben and his brother, Lester, donated the land for CHC in the late 1960's. They were both extremely proud and supportive of the college. CHC is a legacy to the Finkelstein brothers' support for education and love for people.

The CHC Foundation is comprised of community volunteers.

Foundation Board Members 2023-2024

President Dr. Phong Nguyen
1st Vice President Amy Minjares
Vice President David Avila
Vice President Wynona Duvall
Vice President Barbara Smith
Vice President Leslie Wessels
Vice President June Yamamoto
Secretary Dr. Kevin Horan
Chief Financial Officer Mike Strong
Director Gloria Macías Harrison
Director Dr. John Jones
Director Chris Markarian
Director Meridyth McLaren
Director William Nassar
Director Enggie Ocampo
Director Rosaura Solís-Parsons
Director Karen Peterson
Director Col. David Raley
Director Celeste Reid
Director  Michael Smith
Director Mark Snowhite
Director Lillian Vasquez
Director Greg Wessels
Staff Carrie Audet
Staff Michelle Riggs
Staff Brent Hunter
Staff Cinthia Calderon-Cruz
Ellen Benefiel

The Crafton Hills College welcomes your application to serve on the Board of Directors. Foundation Directors are required to attend quarterly board meetings, serve on a committee, participate in events, and contribute to the sustainability of the Foundation. Please fill out and submit the application form below if interested or contact the Foundation office at 909-389-3245.

Board of Directors Candidate Application Form 


Skills, Experience, and Interests

Check all that apply

Other Skills, Experience, and Interests