Congrats to the 2019 retirees: Denise Allen, Wayne Bogh, Tom Bryant, Lynn Lowe, Carrita Morales, Snezana Petrovic, Ted Phillips, Rebeccah Warren-Marlatt and Sherri Wilson. They were recognized, along with the newest tenured faculty, at a special reception on Thursday, May 9. Tenured faculty are Brandi Bailes (Math), Kashaunda Harris (Counseling), Shohreh Rabarnia (Chemistry), Daniel Rojas (RT), Hanna Sandy (Health & Wellness Center), Violeta Vasquez (Counseling), and Soutsakhone Xayaphanthong (Counseling). Academic Senate President Mark McConnell also announced the faculty of the year, Lynne Lowe and Sherri Wilson, PT faculty of the year, Melody Gunter, and Classified Employee of the Year, Jeremiah Almanza. Classified Senate President Brandi Mellow announced Joe Cabrales as Manager of the Year, and Tina Gimple as Faculty of the Year.