CHI Steering Committee - Crafton Hills College
Skip to main content


The Honors Steering Committee makes recommendations regarding student admission, standards, curriculum, activities and other issues pertinent to the College Honors Institute. The Honors Steering Committee meets once per month. 

College Honors Institute (CHI) Steering Committee Members

Faculty members as appointed by the Academic Senate, including the Coordinator of the College Honors Institute. Non-voting members include three Instructional Deans.

Term: One year (for appointees)

  • Judy Cannon, CHI Coordinator
  • Debbie Bogh, CHI Counselor
  • T.L. Brink, Psychology Professor
  • Troylynn Dial, Articulation Officer
  • Farhad Mansourian, Economics Professor
  • James Urbanovich, Communication Studies Professor
  • Lindsay Weiler, History Professor
  • Richard Hughes, Geology Professor
  • Gary Williams, Psychology Professor
  • Isidro Zepeda, English Professor
  • Jeff Cervantez, Philosophy and Religious Studies Professor
  • Cheryl DiBartolo, Anthropology Professor