Day Date Time Event / Deadline
Wed 8/09/17 2:30p - 7:00p   6th Annual Roadrunner Rally and Parent Orientation in the Crafton Center 
Mon 8/14/17               First day of the Fall 2017 Semester
Fri 8/25/17 10:00a - 1:00p

Meet-n-Greet Honors Retreat in the new Honors Lounge 

Tue 9/05/17  12:00p Deadline: CHI Ambassador Application
Fri 9/08/17 12:00p  CHI Ambassador appointments announced
Fri 9/15/17 10:00a - 2:00p Research Brainstorming Symposium
Mon 10/16/17 12:00p - 1:00p Workshop: How to Write a Research Abstract @ Honors Lounge
Tues 10/17/17 1:00p - 2:00p Workshop: How to Write a Research Abstract @ Honors Lounge
Mon 10/23/17 12:00p - 1:00p Pizza in the Lounge!
Mon 10/23/17 12:00p - 1:00p Workshop: Preparing a Poster Presentation @ Honors Lounge
Tue 10/24/17 1:00p - 2:00p Workshop: Preparing a Poster Presentation @ Honors Lounge
Mon 10/30/17 12:00p - 1:00P Workshop: Preparing an Oral Presentation @ Honors Lounge
Tues 10/31/17 1:00p - 2:00p Workshop: Preparing an Oral Presentation @ Honors Lounge
Thu 11/2/17   Deadline: CHC Research Conference Student Abstracts 
Fri 11/17/17 9:00a - 12:00p

CHC Student Research Conference, Location: CHL-100

Sat 11/18/17 TBA Cal Poly Pomona - Southern California Conferences for Undergraduate Research (SCCUR)
Wed 11/29/17 12:00p - 1:00p Lunch with Honors Faculty, Location: CHL-100
Mon 12/4/17   HTCC Conference Abstracts Due (For those students who want to present at UC Irvine on 4/7/18)
 Tue 12/5/17   12:00-1:00p Pizza in the Lounge! 
      12/11/17 - 12/15/17 Finals Week

*CHI students are required to attend the following two events during the Fall 2017 Semester: (1) the Meet 'n' Greet Honors Retreat and Luncheon with Honors Faculty when we celebrate the successes of our CHI completers.