CHC Foundation					Thursday June 17, 2021				
<b>Board of</b>	Directo	rs I	Meeting	C	rafton Hills (	Coll	ege - Zoom		
<ul> <li>William Na</li> <li>Sam Irwin</li> <li>Kevin Hora</li> <li>Mike Stror</li> <li>Denise Alle</li> <li>Anthony A</li> <li>Ray Casey</li> <li>Donna Fer</li> <li>TOPIC</li> </ul>	an (Sec) ng (CFO) en bate		Damian Garcia Gloria Harrison Amy Minjares Tommi Ng Dr. Phong Nguyen Rosaura Solis-Parsons Col. David E. Raley Linda Roberts-Ross	GCUS	Barbara Smith Mike Smith Mark Snowhite Lillian Vasquez Robert Visconti June Yamamoto		Brandi Bailes – AS Alex Jaco – CS Pres Jake Fuller - SS Pres Carrie Audet Ericka Paddock Michelle Riggs Delmy Spencer Keith Wurtz		
Call to Order	William Na	ssar,	Foundation President -	- We	elcome and openin	g rer	marks		
Consent	William Nassar, Foundation President – Welcome and opening remarks  The Consent Agenda is expected to be routine and non-controversial. It will be acted upon by the Board at one time without discussion. Any member of the Board, staff member or guest in attendance may request that any item be removed from this section and considered individually to allow discussion.  a. Approve Minutes of the 3-18-21 meeting.  b. Amend donations accepted from 3-18-21 consent agenda to reflect corrected dates:  • \$13,216 – IECF – scholarships 12-21-20  • \$10,000 – Elaine Rosen – unrestricted endowment 12-21-20  c. Accept donations:  • \$128,000 – Foundation for California Community Colleges – emergency funds 2-1-21  • \$25,000 – Nicolas Campos – paramedic and EMS scholarships 4-9-21  • \$10,000 – DLR Group – unrestricted endowment 5-18-21  • \$10,000 – Bank of America Grant – CTE Cert Fees – 5-20-21  • \$5,000 – Pomona International Church – emergency funds 3-26-21  • \$5,000 – SoCal Gas – gala sponsorship 4-9-21  • \$5,000 – AECOM – gala sponsorship 4-16-21  • \$3,000 – SBCF Training Officers Association – new endowed Fire Academy scholarship 5-25-21  • \$2,500 – P2S, Inc. – gala sponsorship – 4-25-21  • \$2,500 – Port of Los Angeles – scholarship 4-9-21  • \$2,500 – Ed Jones – paramedic emergency funds 4-9-21  • \$2,500 – Barbara Smith – unrestricted - 5-6-21  • \$2,500 – Barbara Smith – unrestricted - 5-6-21  d. Approve gift agreements:  • Student Senate Endowed Fund  • SBCTOA Endowed Scholarship  e. Appoint David Raley as representative on CBOC.  f. Accept all signed and updated conflict of interest and whistleblower forms from foundation directors.								
Updates	a. Crafto	n Hi	lls College- Kevin Horan						
Continuing Business	b. Gala C	omi	ent Committee – Dr. Ph mittee – Amy Minjares p Committee – Donna F						

New Business – Each item requires motion of approval individually.	a. Financial update (Budget/Investment) – Mike Strong Consideration to adopt proposed 2021-2022 budget.  b. Consideration to approve re-election of foundation directors to 3-year terms – expiring June 30, 2024 (may entertain motion to elect full-slate)  • Kevin Horan • Mike Strong • Amy Minjares • Robert Visconti • Rosaura Solis-Parsons • Barbara Smith • Mark Snowhite  c. Consideration of election of officers (may entertain motion to elect full slate) • President – Dr. Phong Nguyen • Vice President – <insert before="" motion="" name=""> • Secretary - Dr. Kevin Horan • Chief Financial Officer - Mike Strong • Immediate Past President – William Nassar  d. Consideration of designated signers on foundation accounts, any TWO of which will be required to transact foundation business. • Dr. Kevin Horan • Mike Strong • Dr. Phong Nguyen  e. Consideration of appointment of Madeleine Boone, new student senate president as foundation director to replace outgoing student senate president Jake Fuller.  f. Consideration of committee – Rosaura Parsons, Phong Nguyen, June Yamamoto, Bill Nassar, Mark Snowhite, Kevin Horan, Barbara Smith, Alex Jaco Gala Committee – Amy Minjares (chair), Robert Visconti, June Yamamoto, Sherri Wilson, Brandi Bailes, Barbara Smith, Denise Allen, Linda Roberts-Ross, Madeleine Boone, Delmy Spencer, Mike Strong, Keith Wurtz, Kevin Horan, Ericka Paddock Scholarship Committee — Donna Ferracone (chair), Mike Smith, Lillian Vasquez, Gloria Harrison, Barbara Smith, June Yamamoto, Ray Casey, Tommi Ng Investment Committee — Mike Strong (chair), Sam Irwin, David Raley, Rosaura Parsons, Amy Minjares NEW — Alummi Committee — Anthony Abate (chair), Damian Garcia, Mike Smith, Lillian Vasquez</insert>	
Reports	a. Development Report – Michelle Riggs	
Adjournment		
Upcoming	Next Full Board Meeting: September 16, 2021, 4 p.m.	
Dates		