CHC Foundation Thursday, March 5, 2		Thursday, March 5, 2020
Board of Directors Meeting LF		LRC-226
□ William Nass □ Sam Irwin (V □ Kevin Horan □ Mike Strong □ Anthony Aba □ Ray Casey □ Donna Ferra □ Gloria Harris	P)	□ Tyrone Ross □ Delmy Spencer □ Barbara Smith □ Keith Wurtz □ Mike Smith □ Ericka Paddock □ Mark Snowhite □ Michelle Riggs □ Lillian Vasquez □ Carrie Audet □ Robert Visconti □ Luke Wooley □ June Yamamoto
Call to Order	William Nassar, Foundation Presid	ent
Consent Agenda	The Consent Agenda is expected to be routine and non-controversial. It will be acted upon by the Board at one time without discussion. Any member of the Board, staff member or guest in attendance may request that any item be removed from this section and considered individually to allow discussion. a. Approve Minutes of the 12/5/19 meeting b. Approve donation of \$9,000 from Ed Jones for Paramedic Emergency Assistance fund c. Approve donation of \$9,876.24 from Sandra Legler to establish Michael Scott Memorial fund d. Approve donation \$10,000 from Elaine Rosen for Because of You campaign e. Approve donation of \$11,789 from Community Foundation for scholarships f. Approve grant \$300,000 from San Manuel for iSEEK; student employment, emergency funds, textbooks, and scholarships	
New Business	a. Approve Denise Allen as new Foundation Director to term expiring June 30, 2022.	
Presentation	a. SECURE Act Overview – impact on IRA required minimum distributions – Rosaura Parsons	
Brief Reports	 a. Gala Committee Update – Darren Diess and Amy Minjares b. Development Committee Update – Dr. Phong Nguyen c. College Update – Kevin Horan d. Budget Update – Mike Strong 	
Upcoming Dates	April 18 5:30 p.m. – GALA May 15 3:00 p.m. – Scholarship Reception	
Adjourn	Next Meeting - Thursday, June 18, 4:00pm – 5:30pm	