## Tuesday June 18, 2019 **CHC Foundation Crafton Hills College - LRC-226 Board of Directors Meeting** William Nassar (Pres) **Amy Minjares** Mark Snowhite П Carrie Audet □ Sam Irwin (VP) Tommi Ng Lillian Vasquez Donna Hoffmann П □ Kevin Horan (Sec) П Dr. Phong Nguyen Robert Visconti □ Brent Hunter ☐ Mike Strong (CFO) Rosaura Parsons □ June Yamamoto □ Ericka Paddock □ Mark McConnell □ Michelle Riggs □ Ray Casey Col. David Raley П □ Donna Ferracone Barbara Smith □ Brandice Mello □ Rebeccah Warren-Marlatt Mike Smith □ Valerie Johnson □ Keith Wurtz ☐ Gloria Harrison □ William Lindsey **TOPIC DISCUSSION** Call to Order William Nassar, Foundation President Commencement Movie Review Calendar of Events 2019-2020 Consent The Consent Agenda is expected to be routine and non-controversial. It will be acted upon by the Board at one time without discussion. Any member of Agenda the Board, staff member or guest in attendance may request that any item be removed from this section and considered individually to allow discussion. a. Approve Minutes of the 3/21/19 meeting b. Accept \$15,000 grant from Bank of America c. Confirmation of acceptance of annual meeting forms and agreements Whistleblower Protection Policy Conflict of Interest Policy Individual Assessment Affiliations a. Review and accept 2018-2019 budget **New Business** b. Consideration to adopt proposed 2019-2020 budget c. Consideration to approve new Foundation Directors to 3-year terms – July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2022 Luke Wooley Jeff Dains Toni Momberger d. Consideration to approve re-election of Directors to 3-year terms – expiring June 30, 2022 (may entertain motion to elect full-slate) Gloria Macias Harrison William M. Nassar Sam Irwin William Lindsey Tommi Ng Lillian Vasquez Dr. Phong Nguyen e. Consideration of election of officers (may entertain motion to elect fullslate) President - Bill Nassar Vice President - Sam Irwin • Secretary - Dr. Kevin Horan Chief Financial Officer - Mike Strong f. Consideration of designated signers on Foundation accounts, any TWO of which will be required to transact Foundation business (requires Motion of Approval):

Bill Nassar

	Dr. Kevin Horan	
	Mike Strong	
	g. Consideration of appointment of Tyrone Ross, new Student Senate	
	President as Foundation Director to replace outgoing Student Senate	
	President Valerie Johnson.	
	h. Consideration of Committee membership appointment for 2019-20	
	Development	
	<ul><li>Dr. Phong Nguyen (chair)</li></ul>	
	Mark McConnell	
	Brandi Mello	
	Tyrone Ross	
	•	
	•	
	_ •	
	Executive	
	Bill Nassar (chair)	
	Sam Irwin	
	Kevin Horan	
	Mike Strong	
	David Raley	
	Investment	
	Mike Strong (chair)  Decid Balance	
	David Raley     Some Impring	
	Sam Irwin     Amar Minimum	
	Amy Minjares     December December	
	Rosaura Parsons Sabala rabin	
	Scholarship	
	Donna Ferracone (chair)     Ray Casay	
	Ray Casey     Amy Miniaros	
	<ul><li>Amy Minjares</li><li>Mark Snowhite</li></ul>	
	Barbara Smith	
	Mike Smith	
	Lillian Vasquez	
	Tommi Ng	
	June Yamamoto	
	Gala	
	Amy Minjares	
	Billy Lindsey	
	Barbara Smith	
	June Yamamoto	
	Ericka Paddock	
	Robert Visconti	
Reports	a. College Update – Kevin Horan	
. reports	b. Financial Update (Budget/Investment) – Mike Strong	
	c. Development Report – Michelle Riggs	
Adjournment		
-	Scholarship Donor/Recipient Reception	
Upcoming	Thursday, August 29	
Dates	5:00-6:00PM Crafton Hall	
	5.00 0.001 W Crafton Hall	<u> </u>