Enhancing Educational Excellence



AGENDA Annual MEETING of the BOARD of DIRECTORS June 15, 2017 ~ 4:00 p.m. Veteran's Resource Center Crafton Hills College

VISION STATEMENT: To become a major partner in funding educational excellence.

1. Call to Order & Opening Comments - Bill Nassar, Vice President a. Condolences to CHC Foundation Director Gloria Macias Harrison and her family

2. Consent Agenda

The Consent Agenda is expected to be routine and non-controversial. It will be acted upon by the Board at one time without discussion. Any member of the Board, staff member or guest in attendance may request that any item be removed from this section and considered individually to allow discussion.

- a. Approve Minutes of the March 2, 2017 meeting.
- b. Approve June Yamamoto as new Foundation Director term ending 6/30/2020
- c. Approve Bank of America Grant \$10,000 to support the Veteran's Resource Center
- d. Approve revised contract for Brent Hunter
- e. Approve letter of engagement to prepare Audit and Tax returns for year ending 6/30/17
- f. Confirmation of acceptance of annual meeting forms and agreements
 - Whistleblower Protection Policy
 - Conflict of Interest Policy
 - Individual Assessment corresponds to Individual Director's Agreement.
 - \circ Affiliations

3. Reports

- a. College Update Dr. Wei Zhou
- b. Budget/Financial Update Mike Strong
 - Investment Report
 - Review 2016-2017 Budget
 - Approve 2017-2018 Budget
- c. Community Relations & Resource Development Report Michelle Riggs

4. Old Business

5. Unfinished Business

6. New Business

a. Consideration to approve re-election of Directors to 3-year terms – expiring in 2020 (may entertain motion to elect full-slate)

- Donna Ferracone
- David E. Raley
- Michael J. Smith

b. Consideration of election of officers (may entertain motion to elect full-slate) President...... Sam Irwin

Vice President...... Villiam Nassar Secretary..... Dr. Wei Zhou Chief Financial Officer...... Mike Strong

c. Consideration of designated signers on Foundation accounts, any TWO of which will be required to transact Foundation business (requires Motion of Approval):

- i. Sam Irwin
- ii. Dr. Wei Zhou
- iii. Mike Strong

d. Consideration of appointment of Marcus McInerney, new Student Senate President as Foundation Director to replace outgoing Student Senate President Amber Snow

e. Consideration of appointment of Mark McConnell, new Academic Senate President as Foundation Director to replace outgoing Academic Senate President Denise Hoyt

f. Consideration of Committee membership appointment for 2016-17

Standing Committees

- <u>Executive</u>- Sam Irwin, Bill Nassar, Mike Strong, David Raley
- <u>Investment</u>- Mike Strong (chair), David Raley, Sam Irwin, Joanna Averett, Amy Minjares, Rashid Mosavin
- <u>Scholarship</u>- Donna Ferracone (chair), Mike Smith, Lillian Vasquez, Tommi Ng, Rebeccah Warren-Marlatt, Ericka Paddock
- <u>Gala</u>- Cheryl Cox, Betty Jo Wood, Billy Lindsey, Peter King, Olga Forester, June Yamamoto, Rebeccah Warren-Marlatt, Ericka Paddock, Donna Hoffmann

Ad-Hoc Committees

- o Budget- Sam Irwin, Mike Strong, David E. Raley, Amy Minjares
- o By-laws- Bill Nassar, Gloria Harrison

7. Other

- a. Calendar of Events
- b. Board Roster
- c. Parking Permits

8. Adjournment

a. 5:30 PM – Naming Ceremony at Henry Stone STEM Success Center

Upcoming Dates:

• Quarterly Board Meeting September 21, 2017: 4-5:30PM