Enhancing Educational Excellence



AGENDA Annual MEETING of the BOARD of DIRECTORS June 2, 2016 ~ 4:00 p.m. CCR-155 Crafton Hills College

VISION STATEMENT: To become a major partner in funding educational excellence.

1. Call to Order & Opening Comments - Sam Irwin, President

2. Consent Agenda

The Consent Agenda is expected to be routine and non-controversial. It will be acted upon by the Board at one time without discussion. Any member of the Board, staff member or guest in attendance may request that any item be removed from this section and considered individually to allow discussion.

- a. Approve Minutes of the March 3, 2016 meeting.
- b. Approve Gift Agreements for Rosen, Winningham, and Bahner
- c. Confirmation of acceptance of annual meeting forms and agreements
 - Whistleblower Protection Policy
 - Conflict of Interest Policy
 - o Individual Assessment corresponds to Individual Director's Agreement.
 - Affiliations

3. Reports

- a. College Update -
- b. Budget/Financial Update Mike Strong
 - Investment Report
 - Review 2015-2016 Budget
 - Approve 2016-2017 Budget
- c. Community Relations & Resource Development Report Michelle Riggs
 - Transfer Application Fee Waiver Thank you

4. Old Business

5. Unfinished Business

6. New Business

- a. Consideration to approve re-election of Directors to 3-year terms expiring in 2019 (may entertain motion to elect full-slate)
 - Gloria Macias Harrison
 - William M. Nassar

- Billy Lindsey
- Sam Irwin
- Tommi Ng
- Lillian Vasquez

h	Consideration	of election	of officers	(may	v entertain	motion to	a elect	full-slate)
ν.	Consideration			(IIIa	y CiilCilaiii		σ	Tull Slute

President...... Sam Irwin

Vice President...... William Nassar

Secretary.....

Chief Financial Officer..... Mike Strong

- c. Consideration of designated signers on Foundation accounts, any TWO of which will be required to transact Foundation business (requires Motion of Approval):
- i. Mike Strong
- ii. Sam Irwin

iii.

- d. Consideration of appointment of Amber Snow, new Student Senate President as Foundation Director to replace outgoing Student Senate President Aaron Burgess
- e. Consideration of Committee membership appointment for 2016-17 Standing Committees
 - o Executive- Sam Irwin, Bill Nassar, Mike Strong, David Raley
 - Investment- Mike Strong (chair), David Raley, Sam Irwin, Joanna Averett, Amy Minjares, Rashid Mosavin
 - Scholarship- Donna Ferracone, Mike Smith, Lillian Vasquez, Tommi Ng, Rebeccah Warren-Marlatt, Ericka Paddock
 - <u>Events</u>- Cheryl Cox, Betty Jo Wood, Billy Lindsey, Peter King, Olga Forester, Rebeccah Warren-Marlatt, Ericka Paddock, Donna Hoffmann

Ad-Hoc Committees

- Artwork- Robert Visconti, Olga Forester
- Athletics- Jan Leja, Denise Hoyt,
- <u>Budget</u>- Sam Irwin, Mike Strong, Amy Minjares
- By-laws- Bill Nassar, Gloria Harrison

7. Other

- a. Calendar of Events
- b. Board Roster
- c. Parking Permits

8. Adjournment

Upcoming Dates:

Quarterly Board Meeting September 15, 2016: 4-5:30PM