CHC Foundation Board of Directors Annual Meeting

Thursday June 15, 2023 Crafton Hills College – LRC-226

TOPIC	TOPIC DISCUSSION					FURTHER ACTION
Call to Order	Phong Nguyen, Foundation President – Welcome and opening remarks					ACTION
Consent Agenda	The Consent Agenda is expected to be routine and non-controversial. It will be acted upon by the Board at one time without discussion. Any member of the Board, staff member or guest in attendance may request that any item be removed from this section and considered individually to allow discussion. a. Approve Minutes of the 3-16-22 email. b. Accept donations \$2,500 and above:					
	Date	Donor		Memo/Desc.	Amount	
	 c. Accept all signed and updated conflict of interest and whistleblower forms from foundation directors. d. Approve contract for audit and 990 preparation FY end 6-30-232 with TBD 					
Updates	a. Crafton Hills College- Kevin Horan b. Development Update – Michelle Riggs					
Continuing Business						
New Business – Each item requires motion of approval individually.	 a. Financial update – Mike Strong Budget - Consideration to adopt proposed 2023-2024 budget. Action Needed Investment – Consideration to approve investment report. Action Needed b. Consideration to approve re-election of foundation directors to 3-year terms – expiring June 30, 2026 (may entertain motion to elect full-slate). Action Needed NEED TO ADD NAMES 					
•	1					

-					
	c. Consideration of election of officers (may entertain motion to elect full slate). Action Needed President — Vice President — Secretary - Dr. Kevin Horan Chief Financial Officer - Mike Strong Immediate Past President —				
	 d. Consideration of appointment of NEED NAME, new student senate president as foundation director to replace outgoing student senate president Sean Ceballos. Action Needed e. Consideration of committee membership appointment for 2023-2024. Action Needed 				
	Executive Committee – Phong Nguyen (President), Amy Minjares (Vice President), Kevin Horan (Secretary), Mike Strong (CFO), Bill Nassar (Past-President), Michelle Riggs and Carrie Audet (non-voting members) Development Committee – Mark Snowhite, Barbara Smith				
	Gala Committee – Amy Minjares, Phong Nguyen, Barbara Smith, June Yamamoto Scholarship Committee – Donna Ferracone, Wynona Duvall, Ray Casey, Leslie Wessels, Barbara Smith Investment Committee – Mike Strong (chair), Amy Minjares, Greg Wessels,				
	Rosaura Parsons Alumni Committee – Phong Nguyen, Donna Ferracone, Lillian Vasquez, June Yamamoto, Damian Garcia				
Reports	a. Planned Giving – Brent Hunter				
	b. Gala Committee – Amy Minjares				
	c. Scholarship Committee – Donna Ferracone				
	d. Develop Committee – Mark Snowhite				
Adjournment	Phong Nguyen, Foundation President – Closing remarks.				
	a. Set date for board retreat in September.				
	b. Review calendar of events.				
Upcoming Dates	Next Full Board Meeting: ?????				