Publish Date: Thu, 30 Aug 2018 15:23:39 -0700

New Exec Board Members

The executive board of the Crafton Hills College Foundation meet at Bill Nassar’s office.

The Crafton Hills College Foundation’s executive board has some change in leadership heading into the 2018-19 fiscal year.

Redlands-based attorney Bill Nassar will assume the role of president, while immediate past president Sam Irwin is the governing board’s newest vice president, and Col. David Raley will continue to fill the past president role.

Composed of community volunteers, board members make a three-year commitment to support the cause with new officers elected each June for a one-year term, said Michelle Riggs, the foundation’s development director, by email.

The foundation’s mission is to enhance educational excellence at Crafton Hills through various means, including the awarding of scholarships to deserving students and the funding of campus improvement projects.

Rounding out the board’s officers are Dr. Rebeccah Warren-Marlatt (secretary) and Mike Strong (chief financial officer).

In addition to the new leadership roles, the governing board welcomes two new members aboard – Rosaura Parsons and Barbara Smith – a move that helps strengthen both the foundation’s board and executive team, said Riggs.

“Our students and faculty are so fortunate to have this committed and generous group of volunteers dedicated to enhancing educational excellence at Crafton,” she said.

To learn more about the nonprofit, visit or contact Riggs by email at or by phone at 909-389-3391.