Shared Governance

Home » Classified Senate » Shared Governance

Classified Senate Shared Governance Representatives

All Classified Professionals are encouraged to participate in shared governance committees. While the names listed below are representatives for the Classified Senate, classified professionals are invited to attend any committee meetings at any time throughout the year.

In November 2016, the Classified Senate adopted the following tenets for classified professionals' participation in shared governance:

- Curriculum systems integrations and implementation;
- Degree and certificate requirements;
- Educational program development;
- Standards or policies regarding student services, support, and success;
- College governance structures, as related to classified roles;
- Classified roles and involvement in accreditation processes;
- Policies for classified professional development activities;
- Processes for program review and annual planning;
- Processes for institutional planning and budget development;
- Any other district and college policy, procedure, or related matters that will have a significant effect on Classified Staff.

Please review the <u>Shared Governance for Classified Professionals Presentation</u> provided in Summer/Fall 2016 to learn more about shared governance at Crafton Hills College from the perspective of classified professionals.

Campus Committees:

Academic Exceptions Steve Rush

Budget Brandi Mello

Crafton Council Ben Gamboa

*Curriculum Kristina Heilgeist, Michelle Tinoco

Diversity & Inclusion Tina Marie Gimple

Educational Master Plan Carrie Audet

*Educational Policies Brandi Mello

*Educational Technology Eva Bell

Enrollment Strategies Floyd Simpson

Facilities Not currently meeting

Student Success and Equity Karen Peterson, Frances Southerland

Institutional Effectiveness, Accreditation, & Outcomes Kristi Simonson

Institutional Review Board Ben Gamboa

Planning and Program Review Brandi Mello

Professional Development/Flex Advisory Eva Bell, Laura Van Genderen

Safety David Aten

Technology Planning Anthony White

District Committees:

District Applications Steve Rush

District Assembly Ben Gamboa, Kathy Wilson

District Budget Jason Lee

District Calendar Kristina Heilgeist

District Enrollment Management

District Planning & Program Review Mary Bender

District Strategic Planning Not currently meeting

District Safety Rose Hansen

District TESS Technical Anthony White

District Web Standards Kristi Simonson

^{*}Academic Senate Committees; Classified Representatives are non-voting members.