Day Date Time Event / Deadline
Mon 1/15/18   Martin Luther King Day
Tue 1/16/18              Classes begin
Fri 2/2/18 10:00a

Meet-n-Greet Honors Retreat in the new Honors Lounge 

Thu 2/8/18 TBD Research ideas Symposium
Mon 2/12/18 12:00p Preparing a Poster Presentation Workshop, Honors Lounge
Tue 2/12/18 1:00p Preparing a Poster Presentation Workshop, Honors Lounge
Fri 2/16/18   Lincoln's Birthday
Mon 2/19/18   President's Day
Mon 2/26/18 12:00p Preparing an Oral Presentation Workshop, Honors Lounge
Tue 2/27/18 1:00p Preparing an Oral Presentation Workshop, Honors Lounge
Thu 3/1/18  

DEADLINE to register for HTCC Research Conference; DEADLINE for HTCC scholarship applications; DEADLINE for Moderator Applications for HTCC Research Conference

      3/12/18-3/17/18 Spring Recess
Fri 3/30/18 8:00a-11:00a HTCC Research Conference Rehearsal @ Honors Lounge
Sat 4/7/18 8:00a-4:30p HTCC Research Conference for CCC at UC Irvine
Tue 4/11/18  

Flex Day, No Class

Sat 4/13/18 - 4/15/18   WRHC Conference, Chapman University, Orange, CA
Sat 5/5/18   Bay Area honors Consortium, Berkeley, CA
Thu 5/10/18 1:00p-2:00p Honors Recognition Luncheon @ CHL 100
      5/18/18 - 5/24/18  Finals Week
 Fri 5/25/18   Commencement

*CHI students are required to attend the following two events during the Fall 2017 Semester: (1) the Meet 'n' Greet Honors Retreat and Luncheon with Honors Faculty when we celebrate the successes of our CHI completers.