## **District Assembly Membership List** 2011-2012

There are 3 types of members in the District Assembly:

1. General Members are elected by their peers and represent the 3 identified constituencies at the 3 sites in the These 3 constituencies are Faculty, Classified Staff and Management Staff. representation from each of the 3 sites was agreed upon when the District Assembly Constitution was drafted. Crafton Hills College Faculty is represented by 4 members and San Bernardino Valley College Faculty is represented by 6 members. The Classified Staff at the Central Services site are represented by 1 member, at Crafton Hills College by 2 members and at San Bernardino Valley College by 3 members. The Management Staff are represented by the same ratio at the 3 sites; 1 from Central Services, 2 from Crafton Hills College and 3 from San Bernardino Valley College.

## **FACULTY**

Crafton Hills College (4)

Jodi Hanley (12) JoAnn Jones (12) Jim Holbrook (13) Kathy Crow (13)

San Bernardino Valley College (6)

Patrick Buckley (12) Maria Rodriguez (13) Jay Danley (13) Jeremiah Gilbert (13) Stacy Meyer (12) Stephanie Briggs (12)

## **CLASSIFIED STAFF**

Central Services (1) Barbara Nichols (13)

Crafton Hills College (2) Benjamin Mudgett (12) Michelle Riggs (13)

San Bernardino Valley College (3)

Aaron Beavor (13) Catalina Trasporte (12) Mary Valdemar (12)

## **MANAGEMENT STAFF**

Central Services (1)

Crafton Hills College (2) Steve Sutorus (12) Rejoice Chavira (13) Ericka Paddock (12)

San Bernardino Valley College (3)

Gloria Fisher (13) Marie Mestas (12) Cory Schwartz (13)

2. Ex Officio Members are those individuals whose position in the collegiate structure of the District makes their presence in the District Assembly essential to the successful completion of the goals of the Assembly. They are members of the Assembly by virtue of the office they hold. The following officers of the District are members of the Assembly:

1. Chancellor of the District Bruce Baron President of Crafton Hills College 2. Gloria M. Harrison 3. President of San Bernardino Valley College Debra Daniels 4. President of the CHC Academic Senate Scott Rippy President of the SBVC Academic Senate 5. John Stanskas 6. President of the CHC Classified Senate Karen Peterson 7. President of the SBVC Classified Senate Cassandra Thomas President of the CHC Student Body Association Chris Walsh 8. President of the SBVC Student Body Association Joyce Green

 Vested Members make up the third category of members in the District Assembly. These consist of the Presidents of each of the recognized collective bargaining agencies and the elected representatives from each of the identified advocacy groups.

The recognized college bargaining agencies are:

CSEA for the Classified Employees Colleen Gamboa

(designee Ben Gamboa)

CTA for the Faculty Ed Gomez

The identified advocacy groups are:

Black Faculty and Staff Association Clyde Williams Latino Faculty and Staff Association Ed Gomez

Revised: 9/6/11