One of the founding members of the CHC Foundation was philanthropist Ruben Finkelstein. Ruben and his brother, Lester, donated the land for CHC in the late 1960's. They were both extremely proud and supportive of the college. CHC is a legacy to the Finkelstein brothers' support for education and love for people.

The CHC Foundation is comprised of community volunteers. Board members for 2014-2015 are:

Executive Committee
President  David E. Raley
Vice President
Sam Irwin
Secretary Cheryl A. Marshall, Ed.D.*
Chief Financial Officer
Mike Strong**
Elected Directors
Daniel Bahner
Gordon A. Clopine
Cheryl A. Cox 
Donna M. Ferracone
Gloria Macías Harrison
Jan Leja
Billy Lindsey
William M. Nassar
Tommi Ng
Donald J. Nydam
Olga Polasek
Michael J. Smith
Robert J. Temple
Lillian Vasquez
Betty Jo Wood
Appointed Directors
Academic Senate President
Denise Allen-Hoyt
Classified Senate President
Michelle Tinoco
Student Senate President
Crystal Sulzbaugh
CHC Staff
Director, Resource Development Michelle Riggs
Administrative Secretary Nicole Rodriquez
Director, Marketing Donna Hoffmann
Director, Student Life
Ericka N. Paddock
Vice President, Student Services
Rebeccah Warren-Marlatt
Vice President, Instruction Bryan Reece
Directors Emeritus
Ann Atkinson
Lillian Eaton
Leland Finkelstein
Carleton W. Lockwood, Jr.
Stephen Miller
Ron Mutter
Ray Quinto
James C. Ramos
Kirk Stitt

* President, Crafton Hills College

** Vice President, Administrative Services