Crafton Hills College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges, 10 Commercial Boulevard, Suite 204, Novato, CA 94949, (415) 506-0234, an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education.


  1. Members and conveners will fulfill their responsibilities as described in Committee Responsibilities in the CHC Organizational Handbook. 
  2. Members are to become experts on Accreditation processes and standards and serve as a resource to the campus.
  3. Guide the accreditation progress and process for the entire college, including:
    1. Develop timelines, policies, and procedures for accreditation within the guidelines provided by ACCJC.
    2. Coordinate training for faculty, staff, and management with regard to accreditation standards, policies, and procedures. 
  4. Provide a forum for on-going dialogue with regard to Accreditation. 
  5. Recommend faculty and staff to the President for subcommittees as needed in the Accreditation process. 
  6. Serve as co-chairs on subcommittees. 
  7. Recommend a pool of candidates to the President for editing the self-study under the supervision of the Accreditation Liaison Officer. 
  8. Review and provide input on midterm, follow-up, and other special reports to the Commission. If requested by the ALO, help draft such reports. 
  9. The committee co-chairs, along with the self-study editor, will coordinate the preparation of the self-study overall. The standards subcommittee co-chairs identified in the table below will coordinate the preparation of their respective sections of the self-study, with the guidance of the committee co-chairs, the self-study editor, and the committee as a whole. 
  10. Report to the Crafton Council. 
  11. Be willing to serve on accreditation teams.


Accreditation Liaison Officer (co-chair); Director, Research and Planning; two Deans (including one each from Instruction and Student Services,); four Faculty (including one each from the Planning and Program Review Committee, the Academic Senate Executive Committee (co-chair), Student Services, and Learning Resources); one Classified Senate representative; and one Student Senate representative.

Term: One year (for appointees)